Wednesday, November 10, 2010


 Phil Mickelson will start his 2011 season at the  Abu Dhabi Championship and will skip the Bob Hope Classic which is the same time.

Big week as players fight for position on the money list to keep their tour cards and avoid Q School.

Matt Kuchar won the money list and the Vardon Trophy for lowest scoring average, although he has only one victory. Phil Mickelson was the only PGA Tour member to win a major, but he didn’t win anything else.

One thing Jim Furyk and Matt Kuchar share is a perk that often gets overlooked. Any PGA Tour player who wins the money list or the FedEx Cup receives a five-year exemption on tour.

  Listen to my podcast weekly at

Send your questions and comments to

No comments:

Post a Comment